Holy Pitstains Batgirl

I have never been a “sweaty” person, even during those hormone amped teenage years. Actually quite the opposite. I would play an entire high school varsity basketball game and barely break a sweat. My friends actually made fun of me for my lack of sweating. In the last 24 hours, however, Femara has turned me into a sweaty beast. My office is cold. Like bone chilling cold. I generally sit at my desk in my coat or wrapped in a sweater with a space heater at my feet and I am still cold. It’s also open floor plan so there is no trapping the heat from my heater by shutting a door. Today was pretty much the same. I was definitely not hot, or even warm. I went into a private phone room to talk to a colleague about our travel schedules for the rest of the year (where it is also frigid), and all of a sudden I began to feel…um…damp….Thank goodness I have a good sense of humor and can laugh about this stuff or I would have been really embarrassed. I rose up my arm and I had what was probably the largest pit stain ever. Like worse than 350 pound man running a marathon bad. After my phone call I went into the bathroom to assess more closely in the mirror and it was even worse than I thought. Of course I am a weirdo and immediately snapped a pic with my iPhone and sent it to a few friends who I knew would laugh with me.  I mean, other than feeling slightly dizzy last night this is the only other side effect I have had so far and I am super grateful for that.  So I will just laugh and wear black or white the new days but I had to document this lovely side effect

One thought on “Holy Pitstains Batgirl

Leave a Reply

