Day 2- 20 Things About Me!

All you never needed/wanted to know about me…..

  1. I have had a driver’s license in 3 states; Kansas, Maryland, and California.
  2. I spent two summers in college working at a summer camp in upstate New York.  Best time ever.
  3. I have only been out of the US twice.  Once to Canada when I was 3, and to Australia on my honeymoon.  I really want to visit Greece next.
  4. I have been to 35 states and the top of my list to visit next is South Carolina.
  5. I love to cook, but really hate the clean-up and dishes part.
  6. The sound of a vacuum stresses me out.
  7. I love to look at and listen to the ocean but will not swim in it.
  8. I am pretty sure I do not own a pair of jeans right now….who needs them when leggings are so much better!
  9. On that note, I will spend 5x more on my weekend “relaxed” clothing than on clothes I actually wear to work.
  10. I wear the same necklace pretty much every day.  It was the first piece of jewelry my husband ever gave me and I absolutely love it.
  11. My favorite color is light green/mint/aqua.
  12. In March of 2012 I shaved my head for St. Baldricks and I was able to raise over $8,000 for children’s cancer research.  It is one of my life’s proudest moments.
  13. My husband and I make it a point to go on one adult weekend together every year.  We have gone to Portland, Las Vegas, San Diego, Lake Tahoe, and this year we are going to Seattle.
  14. I rarely wear make-up.
  15. I am a total wimp in cold weather.  It’s hard to imagine ever moving out of California to a place that has an actual winter.
  16. My dog’s nickname is Noodle. She is a part Dachshund mix and she basically bends in half and hits herself in the face with her tail when she gets excited.
  17. I got married at a ski resort on the North side of Lake Tahoe.
  18.  Even at 32 I love Disney Vacations.  Disney World is totally worth the long flight to Florida because it is WAY better than Disneyland.
  19. I really wish I was better at DIY stuff and crafting.  I really try but there is a 50/50 chance it will be a complete fail.
  20. I am definitely an introvert.
4 thoughts on “Day 2- 20 Things About Me!

  1. I’m a total introvert also. I’m impressed on the shaved head! I have a huge mole under my hair so I would never be that brave. And I had to laugh at the vacuum one. I find the sound totally soothing and comforting because my Mom always used to vacuum right after she put us to bed, lol.

  2. I loved getting to know you better! And my husband also HATES the sound of the vacuum cleaner. I recently went to my cousins house and helped her clean. I grabbed the vacuum cleaner and turned it on and thought it wasn’t working because it was so quiet. I forgot the brand name because I couldn’t hear anything else after she said it cost over 1000. yikers!

Leave a Reply

