My Whole30 Kitchen- Kitchen Sink Tuna or Chicken Salad

On travel days (when I don’t have access to a microwave during the work day) Tuna or Chicken Salad is my go-to lunch. I like to keep it interesting and full of flavor so here is a list of what I put in my salad:

THE BASICS

Approximately ½ cup of Tuna or shredded chicken

About 1-1 ½ tablespoons of homemade Mayo

THE OPTIONS– Pick what you like and throw it in!

THE SPICES

Pinch of Salt and Pepper

Paprika

Hot Sauce

Teaspoon of fresh lemon juice

THE CRUNCH

Chopped Celery

Chopped Red, Yellow or Orange Bell Pepper

Chopped cucumber

Raw Almond slivers

Chopped Radish

THE FLARE

Chopped Roasted Red Pepper

Chopped Artichoke Hearts

Dill Relish

Sliced grape/cherry tomatoes

Pomegranate Seeds

Sliced red grapes

Hard Boiled Egg

I actually really look forward to this meal and sometimes even pack it when I am planning to be in the office (Like today!)!

What do you put in your tuna or chicken salad to zest it up??

My fav is Tuna/Mayo/Roasted Red Pepper/Artichoke/Tomato/Dill/Salt/Celery/Cucumber/Red Bell Pepper but I change it up depending on what is on hand and to keep things interesting!

5 thoughts on “My Whole30 Kitchen- Kitchen Sink Tuna or Chicken Salad

Leave a Reply

