He’s Got This

Today I was cleared to start my IVF meds.  It doesn’t even feel like it is real.  The last month of BCP (take 2) went incredibly fast. Even the last few days of waiting for AF didn’t feel like waiting.  I had so much going on that this morning I finally noticed that AF hadn’t arrived yet…..and then about 30 minutes later there she was.

I went to work as normal and called my nurse at 8:30.  She was called me back around 10:15 and I went into the office for a baseline at 11:45.  Last month I had all sorts of butterflies and anxiety but today I have been completely calm.   When Dr. S. confirmed I had no cysts I felt happy, but I sort of expected to feel instant anxiety about starting the meds but I really felt calm.  Talking with my nurse to go over my appointments afterwards I even mentioned to her how at peace I felt and that it was really surprising.

I felt so upset last month when things didn’t work out but I can honestly say it was for the best.  In the past 21 days I have had a lot of fun, and I have been able to completely relax.  I know I am just starting the hard part and there is no telling how I will feel in a few days but right now I am just happy to say that I am good and I feel ready.  I have totally relinquished control to God.  He’s got this.

For those that are interested in the technical stuff….tomorrow I will start my microdose Lupron (2x per day).  Thursday, in addition to the Lupron, I will be taking Gonal-F (AM) and Menopur (PM).  I will go in for my first labs to test my estrogen on Tuesday March 8th, and my first monitoring ultrasound on March 10th!

****Here are a few pics from my Friday at Lake Tahoe.  It was one of those perfectly still mornings and the lake was like glass.  We just sat and took it all in for a few hours.   I am so grateful to have had that moment to reflect and relax.

DSC_0075IMG_3038IMG_3041

6 thoughts on “He’s Got This

Leave a Reply

