11 Week Updates

Today I am officially 11 weeks 2 days pregnant, and my appointment on Friday went great. Both babies were moving around, especially Baby B. Baby A looks like s/he is waving at us in the ultrasound photo. Both babies were measuring one day ahead with great heartbeats.

Morning sickness has gotten way worse the past two weeks. Unfortunately I have been continuing to lose weight (down 7 lbs.) but the doctor wasn’t worried about it right now. My list of food I can stomach is also decreasing down to crackers, soup, toast, PB&J, and smoothies. That’s pretty much it. On the bright side I am not as exhausted as I was before. I can actually make it through the whole day without a nap, although if I get the chance I will still take one.

After almost 5 years of infertility every time I see the babies on the ultrasound it does not seem real. I just lay there looking at them sort of unbelieving that they are mine, and they are doing well.

 

How Far Along: 11 Weeks 2 days

Total Weight Gain- 7 Pounds lost thanks to morning sickness and food aversion

Maternity Clothes- Not yet

Stretch Marks- No

Sleep: Pretty good but learning to sleep on my side is a serious adjustment for this stomach sleeper.

Best Moment this week: Seeing the babies!

Miss Anything: My appetite

Movement: not yet

Food Cravings: More like what can I actually manage to eat which isn’t much!

Anything making you feel queasy or sick: Most food. Being a passenger in a car. Just being awake.

Showing: No

Gender: Don’t know yet

Labor Signs: No

Symptoms: As stated above morning sickness, food aversion to everything, tired.

Belly Button: In

Wedding rings: on

Mood: Mostly happy. A little overwhelmed by the amount of things we need to do this summer to get ready by 30 weeks, especially since I have been so sick lately!

Looking Forward To: Getting all the extra stuff cleaned out of the nursery. Seeing my family in two weeks for my Grandma’s 90th birthday!

3 thoughts on “11 Week Updates

Leave a Reply

