17 Week Update

It really feels like time is going so quickly.  Can it really be the last weekend of June already?  Next weekend my dad and brother will be visiting for a week, which I am really excited about.  I took the week off of work and I am hopeful to get quite a bit done around the house and with the nursery.  My morning sickness is still there, but less frequent.  Unfortunately I am experiencing horrific constipation and almost had to go to urgent care!

I finally actually look pregnant which is exciting.  I feel like it basically happened over night.  I was really starting to feel sensitive about everyone telling me how skinny I looked so I am loving it now.

We have also been dealing with some anxiety/jealousy issues with my stepson about the babies.  He is ultimately really excited to be a big brother, but he is also experiencing the normal realization that things are going to change.  We had a few hard weeks before he would tell us what was bothering him, but we are addressing the issues with him now and he is seeing a counselor.  Having a new baby/babies come into any family is stressful on an only child, and its only more complicated by him not being with us all the time.

 

How Far along: 17 Weeks

Total Weight Gain: Finally gaining back some weight. Down only 6 lbs from pre-pregnancy weight

Maternity Clothes: Last week I put on a tank top and it fit perfectly…..this week I put it on and it was way to short! I actually bought a few maternity items over the past few days, but I am still able to wear a lot of my normal clothes, as long as the shirts are long enough.

Movement: Not yet

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Once I find a comfortable position I sleep well, but I wake up a lot to pee!

Best moments: Finally actually looking like I am pregnant. When I look at my little bump I literally feel overjoyed.

Miss Anything: Not really.

Food Cravings: Asian food and iced tea.

Anything make you feel queasy or sick: Meat has still been hard. Especially beef and chicken. I also often feel sick in the morning.

Showing: Yes!

Gender: We find out on July 16th.

Labor signs: No

Symptoms: Food aversion, constipation (OMG!!), some morning sickness

Belly Button: In

Wedding Rings: On

Mood: Happy. Occasionally moody.

Looking forward to: My dad and brother visiting over the 4th of July week.

One thought on “17 Week Update

  1. Love this update! Except for the constipation part of course! Although, my suggestion is Digize oil, it works wonders for my nephew has chronic constipation. I’m so excited that you’re showing now and Ahhh, I just want to come out and visit you!!! I love that so many of us (fingers crossed) will have babies so close together in age. Now we need to an infertility mama’s getaway and invite everyone. Can you imagine all these babies in one place?! Love to you, my friend!

    P.S. I hope things are getting better for Step-Son. It’s a tough thing to get through for a kid sometimes.

Leave a Reply

