26 Weeks!

The last two weeks have flown by in a flash. I have been very busy at work and the weekends seem to be packed too. I wish I could say that we have gotten more done in the nursery but there has been no time to do anything other than little things here and there. I have had some really great days where I feel pretty good and some harder days when I am just exhausted and feel kind of crappy. I invested in some good “walking shoes” that were much more supportive than the Toms and flip flops I had been wearing every day which made a huge difference. I also invested in a support belt, which arrived in the wrong size so I actually reordered it today. I see the OB again on Wednesday and hopefully we will go to Orange County for our regular Labor Day beach weekend on Thursday. Last night we celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary! We were able to have a nice dinner together, which was unfortunately the culprit behind my crazy heartburn all night/today.

 

How Far along: 26 Weeks

Total Weight Gain: Up 14 pounds from pre-pregnancy weight

Maternity Clothes: Yes. And two of my maternity tank tops are too short! I do have an amazing non maternity tank top from Athleta that still fits and it the most comfortable and flattering thing ever. Its my favorite Saturday think to wear!

Movement: Yes! Way more frequently than before.

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Bad day to ask because I have been up since 3 am when I was hit was crazy heartburn, insomnia, and congestion. Overall its been ok. I wake up sore every morning especially in my hips.

Best moments:  Just when I finally relax at the end of the day feeling the babies squirm around.

Miss Anything: Nothing major.  Sleeping comfortably!

Food Cravings: Iced Tea. I’ve also been wanting just a small piece of chocolate before bed.

Anything make you feel queasy or sick: Just some motion sickness issues. Otherwise I have been feeling pretty good (knock on wood!)

Showing: Yes!

Gender: Girls!

Labor signs: No. I do get Braxton Hicks if I overdo it. It goes away when I sit in the recliner with my feet up.

Symptoms: I get tired really fast. Lots of pain in my tailbone if I sit too long, especially on a hard chair. Its totally difficult to sit up straight for a long time too. My feet ache if I’m standing or walking too long. Heartburn. Nothing crazy. Just generally getting more uncomfortable.

Belly Button: OUT

Wedding Rings: After a day of major swelling in my hands I switched to a silicone ring that I used to wear to the gym!

Mood: Happy.

2 thoughts on “26 Weeks!

  1. so glad that all is going well! Sorry the week was so busy! I haven’t gotten anything done in the nursery this week but there is plenty of time no need to add extra stress to your plate 🙂 Enjoy labor day weekend!

Leave a Reply

