28 Weeks!

Third trimester! What?!?! How did that happen?

My last OB appointment was last week, but I now go every other week so I will have another one next week. I also had my gestational diabetes screening this week (I passed!). We have another growth scan on Monday (which is my birthday!) so it will be fun to see the babies and how big they are now.

We were able to take a little getaway to Newport Beach over Labor Day weekend. It was perfect to hang out by the pool and relax for a few days, however how that I am back to real life I am feelings very behind on everything and don’t quite have the energy to get caught up.

This weekend we have our maternity photos and my stepson’s birthday party as well as his first soccer game of the season. I was really hoping to have my nursery like 80% complete by my shower (which is at 30 weeks) but with how busy we are I have no idea how that is going to happen.

 

How Far along: 28 Weeks

Total Weight Gain: Up 18 pounds from pre-pregnancy weight

Maternity Clothes: Yes but I can still fit in my regular maxi skirts and leggings.

Movement: Yes! Baby B is super active most of the day and Baby A likes to rock and roll at night.

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Horrible. See below.

Best moments:  Just when I finally relax at the end of the day feeling the babies squirm around.

Miss Anything: Nothing major.  Sleeping comfortably!

Food Cravings: Iced Tea. I’ve also been wanting just a small piece of chocolate before bed.

Anything make you feel queasy or sick: Just some motion sickness issues. Otherwise I have been feeling pretty good (knock on wood!)

Showing: Yes!

Gender: Girls!

Labor signs: No. I do get Braxton Hicks if I overdo it. It goes away when I sit in the recliner with my feet up.  I got them really bad yesterday and it was the closest I’ve come to going to the hospital.  Thankfully they finally stopped after a few hours of laying down and relaxing.

Symptoms: I still get tired/winded really fast.   I have to sit down and put my feet up/recline to be comfortable. Sleep is the worst. I get heartburn around 2 am most nights, which turns into hours of insomnia. I also have restless legs now so falling asleep is really difficult. And then there is the leg cramps in the night even though I drink ridiculous amounts of water.  Oh and nose bleeds!

Belly Button: OUT

Wedding Rings: Off

Mood: A lot more emotional. I have burst in to tears over the littlest things which is very unlike me.

 

2 thoughts on “28 Weeks!

  1. Happy birthday! I get the leg cramps as well try to get someone to massage your calves before bed my hubby does it whenever they are really bothering me and it helps! the bloody sinuses suck too I have no advice for that one I’m not a big fan either

Leave a Reply

