34 Weeks

I can hardly believe how fast the last two weeks went by. I am so happy to be done with work and officially on maternity leave. It has taken a lot of stress and pressure off. While I will say my boss has been very supportive of me my entire pregnancy on my last day of work he asked me if I was looking forward to my “vacation”. Sigh.

My NSTs have been going well. It is very reassuring to see everything is going well with the babies. Starting next week I believe I will be seeing my OB every week as well.

I am slowly getting some things done around the house. I have the most energy at night when everyone is sleeping and I have to be quiet!

The biggest news is that my C-Section is scheduled for Nov 23rd! It’s so nice to have an actual date scheduled, if they don’t decide to come earlier. My hospital bag is about 75% packed. Really I just need to go through and organize everything.

 

How Far along: 34 Weeks tomorrow

Total Weight Gain: 28 lbs

Maternity Clothes: Yes. I found some maternity leggings I apparently bought earlier this summer from Old Navy in a drawer. My regular leggings still fit but were getting a little more snug. Honestly I hate the maternity leggings. I have basically no butt and they just fall down!   I have been sleeping in my husband’s athletic shorts and t-shirts which works great, but having to but real clothes on to leave the house during the day has been a real bummer. Otherwise I have bought a few things for the hospital this week, including two PJ sets with button down tops and some extra PJ pants at Old Navy (in men’s because I have long legs!).

Movement: Yes. All the time. These babies are very active and constantly switching positions. They move so much during the NSTs a nurse usually has to hold on the monitor to at least one of them. NST tests have taken anywhere from 30 minutes to 2 hours just because they won’t stay on the monitor.

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: Right now it’s about 1 am and I’m wide awake. I seem to sleep the best from about 5 am to 8 am. Even with no nap all day I can’t sleep at night.

Best moments:  Finally being on maternity leave. It was a huge relief to not have to worry about the stress of work. My office had a really nice send off for me which was awesome. This week it’s been great not to have to worry about having anywhere to be first thing in the morning.

Last Friday I also had a nice dinner with a bunch of pregnant moms from my local twin mom group. I almost didn’t go because we weren’t meeting until 7pm and it was a super rainy day. I am so happy I got myself out. I had a great time catching up with everyone. There were 4 of us and we are all due within 1 week of each other.

Miss Anything: Just a good night of sleep. And maybe not having to pee every time I stand up.

Food Cravings: Still ICE!

Anything make you feel queasy or sick: Only if I try to do too much or don’t eat enough.

Showing: Yes!

Gender: GIRLS!

Labor signs: No

Symptoms: I haven’t had any contractions since going on Maternity leave which is great. Unfortunately I have some kind of issue with my right hip/leg. I think it’s a pinched nerve or something. It has gotten slightly better the past few days but sometimes I stand up and I can’t walk or move my leg. I had my acupuncturist treat it and I’ve been trying to rest which seems to be helping. I am not great at just sitting around when there are things to be done though!

I have also started itching really badly on my arms and legs. I know this can be a symptom of a bigger issue so I plan to talk to my doctor about it on Monday.

Belly Button: WAY OUT

Wedding Rings: Off

Mood: I found myself quickly losing my patience my last week of work. I have been a little more emotional but overall I am happy!

Looking Forward to: I am just looking forward to the next few weeks of nesting and getting ready for my babies to get here.

 

2 thoughts on “34 Weeks

Leave a Reply

