37 weeks 4 Days!!!!

I can’t believe I made it to this point.  Its surreal.  My pregnancy went incredibly fast.  Everyone keeps asking me if I am just done being pregnant at this point, and really the answer is no.  I mean I am uncomfortable and I am ready to be able to be more independent, and of course I am so excited to meet my girls, but we are not having more kids so this is my only time being pregnant and I am just trying to savor the last few days.  I just don’t want to wish away a minute of this whole experience.

Thank you everyone for all of the support over the past year.  You have been amazing and I am so grateful for you all.

 

How Far along: 37 Weeks 4 Days.   ONE WEEK UNTIL MY C-SECTION

Total Weight Gain: 36 lbs

Maternity Clothes: Yes. Also my husband’s gym shorts and t-shirts around the house or to sleep in.

Movement: Yes. Pretty much all the time.  And lots of hiccups.

Stretch marks: No

Sleep: The past few days it has been way better.  I have been able to go to sleep around midnight and sleep for up to 2 and a half hours at a time.  This is magic compared to the previous weeks when I was sleeping only 3-4 broken hours per night.

Best moments:  I am so grateful that my NST’s have gone well. I also had our last meet up with the pregnant moms (until our babies are here) in our twin mom group. I was really uncomfortable but I am so happy I went.

I had my last appointment with my OB this week before the babies arrive.  She told me again that I was meant to carry twins.  I am so insanely grateful for what an easy pregnancy this has been overall, especially after 16 weeks.

Miss Anything: Bending over.   Being able to just do what I need to do without help.

Food Cravings: Still ICE!

Anything make you feel queasy or sick: no

Showing: Yes!

Gender: GIRLS!

Labor signs: A few Braxton hicks here and there but that’s it.  I haven’t had any contractors during my NSTs at all.

Symptoms: Hip pain on the right side. Heartburn. Insomnia. I pretty much can’t sit up straight at all without it hurting.  My back aches when I am on my feet for too long.  Slight swelling in my fingers.

Belly Button: WAY OUT

Wedding Rings: Off

Mood: Overall happy.

Looking Forward to: Meeting my babies in the next week.

 

6 thoughts on “37 weeks 4 Days!!!!

  1. I’m so giddy for you! I actually started feeling better around 37 weeks and the last 8 days of my pregnancy were so joyful. I knew I would soon have to share my babies with the world and while I couldn’t wait to meet them, I was a little sad that it would no longer be just the 3 of us.

    And then they came and it was 500 million times better than I had imagined. I also had a c-section and wouldn’t change a thing. Never feeling one contraction is just fine by me. Good luck!! Can’t wait to “meet” those babies.

  2. I keep getting the same question! “Are you ready to just be done yet?” No! I am not just ready to be done yet. This experience has been such a blessing just to be having, and I waited so long and hard for it. I can deal with a little discomfort and inconvenience. I know he will be here at the end of it. And who knows, this could be the only time I am this pregnant again… I hope there is at least another chance, but right now I am counting my blessings and not trying to ‘just be done’ with this miracle!

    Can’t believe your girls will be here so soon! Good luck with everything! And thank YOU for sharing this journey with us as well.

Leave a Reply

